Legislation Quick Search
08/14/2022 09:21 AM
Pennsylvania General Assembly
Home / Bill and Amendments / Bill Information

Bill Information - History

House Bill 2460; Regular Session 2011-2012


Printer's No.(PN):
Short Title:
An Act designating State Route 233 from the western corporate limits of Newville Borough to State Route 11 in Cumberland County as the Marine Lance Corporal Nicholas B. Morrison Memorial Highway; designating a portion of State Route 2038 in Horsham Township, Montgomery County, as the 2LT James P. Kelly Memorial Highway; designating a bridge carrying State Route 94 over Bermudian Creek in Latimore Township, Adams County, as the Sgt. Michael C. Weigand Memorial Bridge; designating a bridge on that portion of State Route 268 and State Route 368 over the Allegheny River, in the City of Parker, Armstrong County, commonly known as the State Bridge, as the Veterans Memorial Bridge; designating the Claysville Interchange of Exit 6 on Interstate 70 in Washington County as the Sergeant Nathan P. Kennedy Memorial Interchange; designating a bridge in Carroll Township, Washington County, as the Stanley Jurgaitis Memorial Bridge; redesignating the Davis Street Bridge, over Interstate 81 at Exit 182, Moosic Borough, Lackawanna County, as the Andrew A. Pompey and Durando J. Pompey Memorial Bridge; designating the eastbound bridge carrying Interstate 90 over Six-Mile Creek in Harborcreek Township, Erie County, as the Senior Airman Bryan R. Bell Memorial Bridge; redesignating Duboistown Bridge, connecting Williamsport and Duboistown over the Susquehanna River, Lycoming County, as the Lance Corporal Abram Howard Memorial Bridge; designating State Bridge No. 36-4009-0030-0000, the bridge on Dillerville Road in the City of Lancaster, Lancaster County, as the Captain Edward Anthony Davis Memorial Bridge; designating the bridge that carries Pennsylvania Turnpike Route 43 over the Monongahela River between Denbo in the Borough of Centerville, County of Washington, and Alicia in the Township of Luzerne, County of Fayette, as the PFC Ronald C. "Smokey" Bakewell Memorial Bridge; designating the bridge carrying Bridge Street (State Route 4021) over Brubaker Run in the Borough of Hasting, Cambria County, as the Sergeant Derek Lee Shanfield Memorial Bridge; designating the bridge carrying Torresdale Avenue, State Route 1004, over the Pennypack Creek, in Philadelphia County, as the Paul W. Kauffman Memorial Bridge; designating a highway on a portion of Interstate 95 in Philadelphia County as the Officers O'Hanlon and Lorenzo Memorial Highway; designating a portion of Pennsylvania Route 376 in Moon Township, Allegheny County, commonly known as the Ewing Road interchange, as the Jack W. Wise Interchange; designating U.S. Route 62 in Venango County as the Venango County Veterans Highway; designating U.S. Route 62 in Forest County as the Forest County Veterans Highway; designating U.S. Route 62 in Warren County as the Warren County Veterans Highway; designating the portion of State Route 30, from Church Road to Rittenhouse Place, in Lower Merion Township, Montgomery County, as the Master Sergeant Scott Ball Memorial Avenue; designating the bridge that crosses over the Frankstown Branch of the Juniata River on State Route 2015, also known as Yellow Springs Drive, in Catharine Township and Williamsburg Borough, Blair County, as the Williamsburg Memorial Bridge; designating a portion of State Route 837 in Union Township and New Eagle Borough, Washington County, as the Mayor George Bugaile Memorial Highway; designating the bridge carrying State Route 896 over Mill Creek in East Lampeter Township, Lancaster County, as the PFC Brandon M. Styer Memorial Bridge; designating the Uniontown to Brownsville link of Pennsylvania Turnpike Route 43, beginning with the intersection of State Route 119 in Uniontown, Fayette County, and ending at the intersection with State Route 40 in Brownsville, Fayette County, as the POW/MIA/KIA Memorial Highway; designating the bridge carrying Morris Road over the Wissahickon Creek in Whitemarsh Township, Montgomery County, as the Jack Turner Bridge; designating the Mid-County Interchange, Exit 20, on Interstate 476 on the Pennsylvania Turnpike Northeast Extension located in Plymouth Township, Montgomery County, as the Morris Gerber and A. Richard Gerber Memorial Interchange; designating the Marshalls Creek Bypass, U.S. Route 209 from Twin Falls Road in Smithfield Township, Monroe County, to Oak Grove Drive in Middle Smithfield Township, Monroe County, as the Joseph W. Battisto Bypass; designating State Route 739 in Pike County as Pike County Veterans' Way; designating a bridge on that portion of State Route 4002, Clarence Road, in Snow Shoe Township, Centre County, as the Clarence Bridge of Freedom for All Veterans; and making a related repeal.
PN 3709
Referred to TRANSPORTATION, June 11, 2012
Reported as committed, June 19, 2012
First consideration, June 19, 2012
Re-committed to RULES, June 19, 2012
Re-reported as committed, June 25, 2012
Second consideration, June 25, 2012
Re-committed to APPROPRIATIONS, June 25, 2012
Re-reported as committed, June 26, 2012
Third consideration and final passage, June 26, 2012 (200-0)
(Remarks see House Journal Page 1472-1473), June 26, 2012
In the Senate
Referred to TRANSPORTATION, June 29, 2012
PN 4078
Reported as amended, Sept. 25, 2012
First consideration, Sept. 25, 2012
Second consideration, Oct. 1, 2012
PN 4220
Amended on third consideration, Oct. 15, 2012
Third consideration and final passage, Oct. 16, 2012 (49-0)
In the House
Referred to RULES, Oct. 17, 2012
Re-reported on concurrence, as committed, Oct. 17, 2012
House concurred in Senate amendments, Oct. 17, 2012 (191-0)
(Remarks see House Journal Page 2069), Oct. 17, 2012
Signed in House, Oct. 17, 2012
Signed in Senate, Oct. 17, 2012
Presented to the Governor, Oct. 18, 2012
Approved by the Governor, Oct. 24, 2012
Act No. 177
* denotes current Printer's Number