Test Drive Our New Site! We have some improvements in the works that we're excited for you to experience. Click here to try our new, faster, mobile friendly beta site. We will be maintaining our current version of the site thru the end of 2024, so you can switch back as our improvements continue.
Legislation Quick Search
05/18/2024 07:30 AM
Pennsylvania House of Representatives
Home / House Co-Sponsorship Memoranda

House Co-Sponsorship Memoranda

Subscribe to PaLegis Notifications

Subscribe to receive notifications of new Co-Sponsorship Memos circulated

By Member | By Date | Keyword Search

House of Representatives
Session of 2021 - 2022 Regular Session


Posted: April 3, 2021 01:57 PM
From: Representative Christopher M. Rabb
To: All House members
Subject: Go 100% Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania’s transition to 100 percent renewable energy by 2050 must start now!
Article 1, Section 27 of our state constitution declares the commonwealth's natural resources "are the common property of all the people, including generations yet to come." 
To honor our oath to uphold our founding document — one of only two states nationwide to enshrine within our constitution the venerable duty of environmental stewardship— we as legislators must protect Pennsylvania's air, land, and water from pollution.
The science is clear: the climate crisis is happening, it is caused by human activity, and the consequences of inaction will be severe.  The Commonwealth is already feeling the effects of climate change.
We as a legislature, elected to serve the public, must act now and take action to save our planet.
What side of history will you be on?
This legislation will be similar to HB1425 of the 2019-2020 Legislative Session and was co-sponsored by the following incumbent members:

Bizzarro, Boyle, Bradford, Briggs, Bullock, Cephas, Ciresi, Conklin, Daley, Davidson, Davis (Austin), Davis (Tina), Dawkins, Deasy, Delloso, Driscoll, Fiedler, Fitzgerald, Frankel, Freeman, Gainey, Galloway, Hanbidge, Harkins, Harris, Hill-Evans, Hohenstein, Howard, Innamorato, Kenyatta, Kim, Kinsey, Kirkland, Kosierowski, Kruege, Lee, Madden, Malagari, McClinton, McNeill, Merski, Mullery, Mullins, Neilson, O'Mara, Otten, Pashinski, Polinchock, Quinn, Rozzi, Samuelson, Sanchez, Sappey, Schroeder, Schweyer, Shusterman, Sims, Solomon, Stephens, Sturla, Thomas, Vitali, Warren, Webster, Wheatley, Williams, Zabel

Introduced as HB100