Please wait while the document is loaded.

A02393
THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF PENNSYLVANIA
HOUSE BILL
No.
1634
Session of
2019
INTRODUCED BY BOBACK, JUNE 14, 2019
AS REPORTED FROM COMMITTEE ON CHILDREN AND YOUTH, HOUSE OF
REPRESENTATIVES, AS AMENDED, JUNE 18, 2019
AN ACT
Amending Title 23 (Domestic Relations) of the Pennsylvania
Consolidated Statutes, in support matters generally, further
providing for costs and fees AND FOR STATE DISBURSEMENT UNIT.
The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
hereby enacts as follows:
Section 1. Section 4351(a.1) of Title 23 of the Pennsylvania
Consolidated Statutes is amended to read:
SECTION 1. SECTIONS 4351(A.1) AND 4374(C)(3) AND (D)(2) OF
TITLE 23 OF THE PENNSYLVANIA CONSOLIDATED STATUTES ARE AMENDED
TO READ:
§ 4351. Costs and fees.
* * *
(a.1) Annual fee.--The Commonwealth shall impose a fee of
[$25] $35 in each case in which an individual has never received
assistance under Title IV-A of the Social Security Act (49 Stat.
620, 42 U.S.C. § 301 et seq.) and for whom the Commonwealth has
collected at least [$500] $550 of support in a Federal fiscal
year. [The Commonwealth shall pay the [$25] $35 fee for those
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
cases in which the annual collection is between $500 and
$1,999.99.] The [$25] $35 fee shall be collected from the
custodial parent [in cases where annual collections equal $2,000
or more].
* * *
§ 4374. STATE DISBURSEMENT UNIT.
* * *
(C) ALLOCATION OF COLLECTIONS.--SUBJECT TO SUBSECTIONS (D),
(E), (F) AND (F.1), SUPPORT COLLECTED ON BEHALF OF A FAMILY
SHALL BE DISTRIBUTED AS FOLLOWS:
* * *
(3) IN THE CASE OF A FAMILY THAT NEVER RECEIVED CASH
ASSISTANCE FROM THE COMMONWEALTH, ALL SUPPORT COLLECTIONS
SHALL BE PAID TO THE FAMILY WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE
FEDERALLY MANDATED [$25] $35 ANNUAL FEE COLLECTED FROM THE
CUSTODIAL PARENT AS REQUIRED UNDER SECTION 4351(A.1)
(RELATING TO COSTS AND FEES).
(D) RETENTION BY COMMONWEALTH.--
* * *
(2) NOTWITHSTANDING ANY OTHER PROVISION OF LAW, THE
FEDERALLY MANDATED [$25] $35 ANNUAL FEE COLLECTED FROM THE
CUSTODIAL PARENT AS REQUIRED UNDER SECTION 4351(A.1) SHALL BE
RETAINED BY THE DEPARTMENT.
* * *
Section 2. This act shall take effect in 60 days
IMMEDIATELY.
A02393 - 2 -
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26