THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF PENNSYLVANIA

HOUSE BILL

No. 729

Session of 2017

INTRODUCED BY GOODMAN, D. COSTA, EMRICK, GILLEN, GODSHALL, JOZWIAK, KORTZ, McNEILL, NEILSON AND READSHAW, MARCH 7, 2017

REFERRED TO COMMITTEE ON GAME AND FISHERIES, MARCH 7, 2017

AN ACT

Amending Title 34 (Game) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, in Pennsylvania Game Commission, further providing 2 for organization of commission and for meetings of 3 commission. 4 5 The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows: 6 7 Section 1. Sections 301(b) and 321(c) of Title 34 of the 8 Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes are amended to read: § 301. Organization of commission. * * * 10 Qualifications. -- The members of the commission shall be 11 12 appointed from the various geographical sections of this 13 Commonwealth so that one and only one shall be a resident of

15 (1) The counties of Erie, Crawford, Mercer, Lawrence,

16 Venango, Butler, Warren, Forest and Clarion, constituting the

17 first district.

14

each of the following districts:

18 (2) The counties of Beaver, Allegheny, Washington,

19 Greene, Armstrong, Indiana, Westmoreland and Fayette,

- 1 constituting the second district.
- 2 (3) The counties of McKean, Elk, Jefferson, Potter,
- 3 Cameron, Clearfield, Clinton and Centre, constituting the
- 4 third district.
- 5 (4) The counties of Cambria, Somerset, Blair, Bedford,
- 6 Huntingdon and Fulton, constituting the fourth district.
- 7 (5) The counties of Tioga, Lycoming, Union, Bradford,
- 8 Sullivan, Columbia, Montour and Northumberland, constituting
- 9 the fifth district.
- 10 (6) The counties of Snyder, Mifflin, Juniata, Franklin,
- 11 Perry, Cumberland, Adams, Dauphin, York, Lebanon and
- 12 Lancaster, constituting the sixth district.
- 13 (7) The counties of Susquehanna, Wyoming, Luzerne,
- 14 Lackawanna, Carbon, Wayne, Pike and Monroe, constituting the
- 15 seventh district.
- 16 (8) The counties of [Schuylkill, Berks, Chester,
- 17 Northampton, Lehigh, Bucks, Montgomery, Philadelphia and
- 18 Delaware] Philadelphia, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and
- 19 <u>Bucks</u>, constituting the eighth district.
- 20 (9) The counties of Berks, Lehigh, Northampton and
- 21 Schuylkill, constituting the ninth district.
- 22 * * *
- 23 § 321. Meetings of commission.
- 24 * * *
- 25 (c) Quorum.--[Six] Seven members appointed to the commission
- 26 and in attendance at each meeting shall constitute a quorum.
- 27 Section 2. This act shall take effect in 60 days.