THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF PENNSYLVANIA

HOUSE BILL

No. 728

Session of 2015

INTRODUCED BY GOODMAN, CALTAGIRONE, COHEN, EMRICK, GILLEN, GODSHALL, D. COSTA, McNEILL, KORTZ AND PASHINSKI, MARCH 6, 2015

REFERRED TO COMMITTEE ON GAME AND FISHERIES, MARCH 6, 2015

AN ACT

- 1 Amending Title 34 (Game) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated
- Statutes, in Pennsylvania Game Commission, further providing
- for organization of commission and for meetings of
- 4 commission.
- 5 The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
- 6 hereby enacts as follows:
- 7 Section 1. Sections 301(b) and 321(c) of Title 34 of the
- 8 Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes are amended to read:
- 9 § 301. Organization of commission.
- 10 * * *
- 11 (b) Qualifications. -- The members of the commission shall be
- 12 appointed from the various geographical sections of this
- 13 Commonwealth so that one and only one shall be a resident of
- 14 each of the following districts:
- 15 (1) The counties of Erie, Crawford, Mercer, Lawrence,
- 16 Venango, Butler, Warren, Forest and Clarion, constituting the
- 17 first district.
- 18 (2) The counties of Beaver, Allegheny, Washington,

- 1 Greene, Armstrong, Indiana, Westmoreland and Fayette,
- 2 constituting the second district.
- 3 (3) The counties of McKean, Elk, Jefferson, Potter,
- 4 Cameron, Clearfield, Clinton and Centre, constituting the
- 5 third district.
- 6 (4) The counties of Cambria, Somerset, Blair, Bedford,
- 7 Huntingdon and Fulton, constituting the fourth district.
- 8 (5) The counties of Tioga, Lycoming, Union, Bradford,
- 9 Sullivan, Columbia, Montour and Northumberland, constituting
- 10 the fifth district.
- 11 (6) The counties of Snyder, Mifflin, Juniata, Franklin,
- 12 Perry, Cumberland, Adams, Dauphin, York, Lebanon and
- 13 Lancaster, constituting the sixth district.
- 14 (7) The counties of Susquehanna, Wyoming, Luzerne,
- 15 Lackawanna, Carbon, Wayne, Pike and Monroe, constituting the
- 16 seventh district.
- 17 (8) The counties of [Schuylkill, Berks, Chester,
- 18 Northampton, Lehigh, Bucks, Montgomery, Philadelphia and
- 19 Delaware] Philadelphia, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and
- 20 <u>Bucks</u>, constituting the eighth district.
- 21 (9) The counties of Berks, Lehigh, Northampton and
- 22 Schuylkill, constituting the ninth district.
- 23 * * *
- 24 § 321. Meetings of commission.
- 25 * * *
- 26 (c) Quorum.--[Six] <u>Seven</u> members appointed to the commission
- 27 and in attendance at each meeting shall constitute a quorum.
- 28 Section 2. This act shall take effect in 60 days.