THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF PENNSYLVANIA

HOUSE RESOLUTION

No. 530

Session of 2007

INTRODUCED BY SABATINA, BAKER, BELFANTI, BISHOP, CLYMER, CRUZ, DiGIROLAMO, D. EVANS, GEORGE, GIBBONS, JAMES, JOSEPHS, LEACH, MAHONEY, McCALL, MELIO, PARKER, D. O'BRIEN, RAMALEY, READSHAW, SAINATO, SHIMKUS, K. SMITH, WALKO, WANSACZ, WOJNAROSKI, ADOLPH, BARRAR, BENNINGHOFF, BRENNAN, COHEN, CUTLER, DALLY, DONATUCCI, EVERETT, GALLOWAY, GINGRICH, HARPER, HELM, HERSHEY, KILLION, MAJOR, MANTZ, MICOZZIE, PAYNE, MYERS, M. O'BRIEN, REICHLEY, ROHRER, RUBLEY, SAYLOR, SONNEY, STURLA, SWANGER, VULAKOVICH, YOUNGBLOOD, ARGALL, BEAR, BEYER, CAPPELLI, CREIGHTON, DALEY, DENLINGER, EACHUS, FLECK, GEIST, GRUCELA, HARRIS, HENNESSEY, KENNEY, KULA, MANN, McGEEHAN, MILLARD, MURT, NAILOR, PETRONE, ROEBUCK, ROSS, SANTONI, SCAVELLO, SIPTROTH, SURRA, VEREB, WATSON AND YUDICHAK, DECEMBER 7, 2007

INTRODUCED AS NONCONTROVERSIAL RESOLUTION UNDER RULE 35, DECEMBER 7, 2007

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Honoring the 75th anniversary of the Philadelphia Eagles.
- WHEREAS, The Philadelphia Eagles are celebrating their 75th
- 3 anniversary as a National Football League franchise; and
- 4 WHEREAS, With three pre-Super Bowl league championships, two
- 5 Super Bowl appearances and 488 franchise victories going into
- 6 the 2007 season, the Eagles and their fans have a proud football
- 7 tradition; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The Eagles have been led by 22 different head
- 9 coaches in six different stadiums, as well as boast 16 former
- 10 players who have been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of
- 11 Fame; and

- 1 WHEREAS, The franchise has accumulated 11 division titles,
- 2 including five since 2000, and 20 playoff appearances; and
- 3 WHEREAS, The Eagles continue to be a source of institutional
- 4 pride for the City of Philadelphia, the Commonwealth and its
- 5 residents; therefore be it
- 6 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives recognize the
- 7 tradition and history of the Philadelphia Eagles of the National
- 8 Football League as they celebrate their 75th anniversary during
- 9 the 2007-2008 season.