THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF PENNSYLVANIA

HOUSE RESOLUTION

No. 351

Session of 1992

INTRODUCED BY ANDERSON, DERMODY, FEE, PETRONE, ROBINSON, COLAIZZO, KUKOVICH, PESCI, GIGLIOTTI, MIHALICH, MICHLOVIC, NOYE, FAJT, LANGTRY, LEVDANSKY, MRKONIC, SALOOM, KOSINSKI, MAYERNIK, FARMER, GODSHALL, VEON, MARKOSEK, GAMBLE, OLASZ, PISTELLA AND KAISER, JUNE 17, 1992

REFERRED TO COMMITTEE ON RULES, JUNE 17, 1992

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Congratulating the Pittsburgh Penguins Hockey Team on winning the 1991-1992 Stanley Cup Championship.
- 3 WHEREAS, On June 1, 1992, the Pittsburgh Penguins captured
- 4 the 1991-1992 Stanley Cup Championship for the second
- 5 consecutive year; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The Pittsburgh Penguins defeated the Chicago
- 7 Blackhawks 6-5 in the finale; winning the series by a 4 to 0
- 8 margin; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Mario Lemieux earned the Conn Smythe Award
- 10 emblematic of the most valuable player in the league playoffs;
- 11 and
- 12 WHEREAS, The 1991-1992 Stanley Cup Champions added another
- 13 jewel in the crown of the "City of Champions"; therefore be it
- 14 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives congratulate the
- 15 owners, Howard L. Baldwin, Morris Belzberg and Thomas V. Ruta,
- 16 Coach Scott Bowman, General Manager Craig Patrick, and all of

- the players, staff and management of the Pittsburgh Penguins 1
- 2 Hockey Team on its winning the 1991-1992 Stanley Cup
- 3 Championship.