Test Drive Our New Site! We have some improvements in the works that we're excited for you to experience. Click here to try our new, faster, mobile friendly beta site. We will be maintaining our current version of the site thru the end of 2024, so you can switch back as our improvements continue.
Legislation Quick Search
07/15/2024 10:44 AM
Pennsylvania State Senate
https://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/legis/CMS/Archive.cfm?Chamber=S&Code=41

Senate Committee Meetings

State Government


Monday, July 8, 2024

Off the Floor - (to consider House Bill No. 2216)
Rules Committee
Conference Room
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, June 25, 2024

12:00 PM - (to consider Senate Bills No. 766, 1260 and 1271)
Room 8E-B
East Wing
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, June 4, 2024

12:00 PM - (to consider Senate Bills No. 1138 and 1183)
Room 8E-A
East Wing
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, April 30, 2024

12:00 PM - (to consider Senate Bills No. 525, 800 and 1108; and Senate Resolution No. 77)
Room 8E-A
East Wing
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, March 19, 2024

12:00 PM - (to consider Senate Bills No. 99 and 250)
Room 8E-A
East Wing
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Monday, March 18, 2024

10:00 AM - (public hearing on cybersecurity of voting machines, and suggested principles for state statutes regarding ballot marking and vote tabulation)
Hearing Room 1
North Office Bldg.
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Wednesday, February 7, 2024

2:00 PM - (joint public hearing on the recent Office of Administration server data loss)
Hearing Room 1
North Office Bldg.
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Monday, February 5, 2024

Off the floor - (to consider Senate Resolution No. 234)
Rules Committee
Conference Room
  Meeting Details

Monday, January 22, 2024

11:00 AM - (public hearing on eminent domain, its impact on farmland, businesses and homeowners, and factors to consider when fixing fair market value of property taken under eminent domain)
301 N. Spring St.
Bellefonte, PA
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, December 12, 2023

10:00 AM - (public hearing on the 2023 elections with Secretary of State Al Schmidt)
Hearing Room 1
North Office Bldg.
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, November 14, 2023

12:00 PM - (to consider Senate Bills No. 228, 634, 686 and 847; and House Bill No. 1419)
Room 8E-A
East Wing
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Monday, November 13, 2023

Off the floor - (to consider House Bill No. 1556)
Rules Committee
Conference Room
  Meeting Details

Wednesday, October 18, 2023

9:00 AM - (public hearing on testimony from the Secretaries of State for Florida and Ohio regarding ERIC and voter list maintenance)
Hearing Room 1
North Office Bldg.
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, September 19, 2023

12:00 PM - (to consider Senate Bills No. 210, 399 and 723)
Room 8E-A
East Wing
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Monday, September 18, 2023

Off the floor - (to consider Senate Bill No. 224)
Rules Committee
Conference Room
  Meeting Details

Wednesday, August 30, 2023

Off the floor - (to consider Senate Bill No. 224)
Rules Committee
Conference Room
  Meeting Details

Monday, June 26, 2023

10:00 AM - (to consider the Nomination of Acting Secretary Al Schmidt; and Senate Bills No. 125, 282 and 829)
Room 8E-B
East Wing
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, June 20, 2023

11:30 AM - (public hearing on the nomination of Al Schmidt as Secretary of the Commonwealth)
Hearing Room 1
North Office Bldg.
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details
12:00 PM - (to consider Senate Bill No. 125)
Hearing Room 1
North Office Bldg.
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, June 6, 2023

10:00 AM - (to consider the nomination of Acting Secretary Reginald McNeil to the office of Secretary of the Department of General Services)
Room 8E-A
East Wing
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Wednesday, May 24, 2023

1:00 PM - (public hearing on the nomination of Al Schmidt to the Office of Secretary of the Commonwealth)
Hearing Room 1
North Office Bldg.
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, May 9, 2023

12:00 PM - (to consider Senate Bills No. 246, 355, 383, 408 and 425)
Room 8E-A
East Wing
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Tuesday, April 25, 2023

12:00 PM - (to consider Senate Bills No. 255 and 423)
Room 8E-A
East Wing
(LIVE STREAMED)
  Meeting Details

Monday, April 24, 2023

Off the floor - (to consider Senate Bill No. 402; and Senate Resolution No. 65)
Rules Committee
Conference Room
  Meeting Details

Monday, January 9, 2023

Off-the-Floor - (to consider Senate Bills No. 1 and 130)
Rules Committee
Conference Room
  Meeting Details