Legislation Quick Search
07/21/2019 05:03 PM
Pennsylvania State Senate

Sean F Logan



Session Year Position District Party
2001 45 Democrat
2003 45 Democrat
2005 45 Democrat
2007 45 Democrat
2009 45 Democrat
 Counties   Allegheny, Westmoreland


1970 -

Sean Logan, born in 1970, in Pittsburgh, son of David and Betty Logan; Gateway Sr. H.S., 1988; Univ. of Pgh. (B.A.), pol. sci., 1993; asst., Sen. Frank Pecora & U.S. Congressman Michael F. Doyle; dir., Consumer Protection, Office of Allegheny Co. dist. atty.; frmr. mayor:
Monroeville; mem.: Monroeville Area C of C, Pa. State Mayors’ Assn., Bor. Mayors of  Allegheny Co., Allegheny Co. Boroughs’ Assn., Pa. State Lodge FOP, Order of Ital. Sons & Daughters of Amer. Lodge #224; bd. mem.: Allegheny Co./City of Pgh. Sports & Exhibitions Auth., Lisa’s House; hon. mem.: Mon-Yough Fire Defense Cncl.; hon. co-chair: Pa. Fire & Emerg. Serv. Inst.; v. chair.: PHEAA; Pgh. Magazine “40 Under 40” Awd.-1999; elected to Pa. Senate 2000; Dem. chair: Firefighters & Emerg. Serv. Caucus; Appointed to four-year term on the PA Turnpike Commission by Governor Tom Corbett in June 2013; married Shannon; 2 children.