Legislation Quick Search
01/27/2022 08:57 AM
Pennsylvania House of Representatives




Session Office Position District Party
1983 Representative 52 Democrat
1984 Representative 52 Democrat
1985 Representative 52 Democrat
1986 Representative 52 Democrat
1987 Representative 52 Democrat
1988 Representative 52 Democrat
1989 Representative 52 Democrat
1990 Representative 52 Democrat
1991 Representative 52 Democrat
1992 Representative 52 Democrat
1993 Representative 52 Democrat
1994 Representative 52 Democrat
 Counties   Fayette, Westmoreland


01/08/1947 -

Fayette County (1983-1992), Fayette and Westmoreland Counties (1993-1994)

KASUNIC, Richard A., a Representative from Fayette and Westmoreland Counties; born in Dunbar, Fayette County, Pa., January 8, 1947; graduated, Dunbar Township High School, 1964; A.A., business administration, Robert Morris College; B.S., business administration, Youngstown State University; served, Pennsylvania National Guard (1970-1976); real estate sales and appraisals; chief assessor, Fayette County (1971-1982); elected as a Democrat to the Pennsylvania House of Representatives in 1982; served 6 consecutive terms; appointed, Special Bipartisan Committee to Investigate Industrial Plant Closings (1984); appointed, Special Bipartisan Committee to Investigate the Flooding of the Monongahela River Basin (1986); appointed, Joint Legislative Air and Water Pollution Control and Conservation Committee (1989-1994); not a candidate for reelection to the House (1994); elected, Pennsylvania State Senate (1995-2014); elected, chair, Senate Minority Policy Committee (1997-2010); elected, Senate Minority Caucus Chair (2011-2014); appointed, Joint Legislative Air and Water Pollution Control and Conservation Committee (1995-2008); appointed, Joint Conservation Committee (2009-2014); appointed, Joint State Government Commission (2011-2014); appointed, member, Legislative Data Processing Center (2011-2014); appointed, PennVEST (2011-2014); appointed, Pennsylvania Hardwoods Development Council; appointed, Pennsylvania Athletic Oversight Commission; appointed, State Transportation Advisory Commission; not a candidate for reelection, State Senate (2014).