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AN ACT

Amending Title 75 (Vehicles) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated
Statutes, in licensing of drivers, further providing for
classes of licenses; and, in commercial drivers, further
providing for requirement for commercial driver's license.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Section 1504(f) introductory paragraph of Title
75 of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes is amended and the
section is amended by adding a subsection to read:
§ 1504. Classes of licenses.

* * *
(d.1) Operation of covered farm vehicle.--Notwithstanding

the requirements of subsection (d) relating to class of license
required, any driver who is the holder of a Class A, B or C
license under this section shall be authorized to operate a
covered farm vehicle.

* * *
(f) Penalty.--[A] Except as provided under subsection (d.1),

a person who violates subsection (a) commits a summary offense
and shall, upon conviction, be sentenced to pay a fine of up
to $200, except that, if the person charged furnishes
satisfactory proof of having held the proper class of license
valid on the last day of the preceding driver's license period
and no more than six months have elapsed from the last date for
renewal, the fine shall be $25. No person charged with violating
subsection (a) shall be convicted if the person produces at the
office of the issuing authority within 15 days of the violation:

* * *
Section 2. Section 1606(b)(5) and (5.1) of Title 75 are

amended to read:
§ 1606. Requirement for commercial driver's license.

* * *
(b) Exemptions.--The following persons are not required to

obtain a commercial driver's license in order to drive the
commercial motor vehicle specified:

* * *
(5) A licensed driver under section 1504(d.1) (relating

to classes of licenses) operating a Pennsylvania covered
farm vehicle anywhere within this Commonwealth.

(5.1) A licensed driver with a Class A, Class B or
Class C or out-of-State equivalent license operating a
covered farm vehicle from another state when operated within
150 air-miles of the out-of-State farm.

* * *
Section 3. This act shall take effect immediately.

APPROVED--The 17th day of November, A.D. 2021.
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