GAME AND WILDLIFE CODE (34 PA.C.S.) - LICENSE REQUIREMENTS AND UNLAWFUL ACTS CONCERNING LICENSES

C1. 34

Act of May. 15, 2013, P.L. 26, No. 7

Session of 2013 No. 2013-7

SB 623

AN ACT

Amending Title 34 (Game) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, in hunting and furtaking licenses, further providing for license requirements and for unlawful acts concerning licenses.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Sections 2701(a) and 2711(a.1) of Title 34 of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes are amended to read: § 2701. License requirements.

- (a) General rule. -- Except in defense of person or property or pursuant to exemptions authorized in this title or by regulation of the commission for implementing a mentored [youth] hunting program, every person, prior to engaging in any of the privileges granted by this title, shall first obtain the applicable license subject to any conditions or other requirements imposed by this title.

 * * *
- § 2711. Unlawful acts concerning licenses.
- (a.1) Exemption.—For the sole purpose of implementing and enhancing a mentored [youth] hunting program within this Commonwealth, the commission may establish regulations exempting certain limited [youth] hunting activities from the prohibitions specified in subsection (a)(1), (3), (5) and (8). Such exemption shall include a provision limiting a mentored [youth] person participating in a mentored [youth] hunting program to the receipt of no more than one antlerless deer license in each license year. A person 17 years of age or older may participate in a mentored hunting program as a mentored hunter in no more than three licensing years.

Section 2. This act shall take effect in 60 days.

APPROVED--The 15th day of May, A.D. 2013.

TOM CORBETT