SUPPLEMENTAL REPORT COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

In the House of Representatives February 7, 2007

Resolved that:

Rep. Frank Oliver, Philadelphia County, is elected a member of the Children and Youth Committee *vice* Rep. Edward Staback resigned.

Rep. Matthew Smith, Allegheny County, is elected a member of the Children and Youth Committee *vice* Rep. P. Michael Sturla resigned.

Rep. Thomas C. Petrone, Allegheny County, is elected a member of the Consumer Affairs *vice* Rep. Ronald Waters resigned.

Rep. P. Michael Sturla, Lancaster County, is elected a member of the Finance Committee *vice* Rep. Matthew Smith resigned.

Rep. Eddie Day Pashinski, Luzerne County, is elected a member of the Gaming Oversight Committee *vice* Rep. Rick Taylor resigned

Rep. Ronald Waters, Philadelphia County, is elected a member of the Health and Human Services Committee *vice* Rep. Thomas Petrone resigned.

Rep. Daylin Leach, Montgomery County, is elected a member of the Local Government Committee *vice* Rep. Robert Belfanti resigned.

Rep. Michael Gerber, Montgomery County, is elected a member of the Children and Youth Committee *vice* Rep. Bryan Lentz resigned.

Rep. Bryan Lentz, Delaware County, is elected a member of the Judiciary Committee vice Rep. Michael Gerber resigned.

Rep. Rosita Youngblood, Philadelphia County, is elected a member of the Agricultural and Rural Affairs Committee *vice* Rep. Thomas Caltagirone resigned.

Respectfully submitted,

Rep. Michael P. McGeehan

Majority Chairman

Committee on Committees

DENNIS M. O'BRIEN, SPEAKER ROOM 139 MAIN CAPITOL BUILDING HARRISBURG, PA 17120-2169 PHONE: (717) 787-5689 FAX: (717) 787-1339

PHILADELPHA OFFICE: 9811 ACADEMY ROAD, LOWER LEVEL PHILADELPHIA, PA 19114 PHONE: (215) 632-5150 FAX: (215) 281-2094



House of Representatives

COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA HARRISBURG

February 7, 2007

Honorable Frank Oliver PA House of Representatives 34 East Wing P.O. Box 202195 Harrisburg, PA 17120-2195

Dear Representative Oliver:

Please be advised of the following Subcommittee changes to the Health and Human Services Committee for the remainder of the 2007-2008 Legislative Session of the General Assembly:

Rep. John Myers will replace Rep. Jake Wheatley as Subcommittee Chair on Human Services.

Rep. Jake Wheatley will replace Rep. Eddie Day Pashinski as Subcommittee Chair on Health.

Rep. Eddie Day Pashinski will replace Rep. John Myers as Subcommittee Chair on Drugs and Alcohol.

Sincerely.

Dennis M. O'Brien

The Speaker

DMO'B/kcw

cc: Hon. Michael P. McGeehan, Majority Chair, Committee on Committees, 221 IOB

Hon. Richard Geist, Minority Chair, Committee on Committees, 144 MC

Reizdan B. Moore, Esq., Parliamentarian, 113 MC

Kathy Carl, Office of Chief Clerk, 129 MC

RICHARD A. "RICK" GEIST, MEMBER

HOUSE POST OFFICE BOX 202020 MAIN CAPITOL, BUILDING HARRISBURG, PA 17120-2020 PHONE: (717) 787-6419 FAX: (717) 772-6952

GABLES OFFICE BUILDING 1331 12TH AVENUE, SUITE 104 ALTOONA, PA 16801 PHONE: (814) 946-7218 FAX: (814) 949-7915



TRANSPORTATION, CHAIRMAN GAME AND FISHERIES BULES

February 5, 2007

The Honorable Dennis O'Brien Speaker 139 Main Capitol Harrisburg, PA 17120

RE: Committee Assignments - UPDATE

likant A Guer

Dear Speaker O'Brien:

Please be advised that the Committee on Committees met on February 5, 2007 and has appointed Representative Mario Scavello to the standing House Appropriations Committee for the 2007-2008 Session.

Sincerely,

Richard A. Geist, Chairman Committee on Committees

RAG/vt