House of Representatives

Daily Session Update

Prepared by the Office of the Parliamentarian

February 28, 2023

Convened at 11:00 A.M.

Adjourned at 1:45 P.M.



Opening Prayer by Representative Jared Solomon.

The Speaker submitted his Resignation effective immediately.


The Oath of Office was administered to the Speaker-elect Joanna McClinton by The Honorable Lydia Kirkland, Judge of the Philadelphia Municipal Court.


The Speaker appointed David Brogan as Parliamentarian of the House.


Democratic Leadership:

     Matthew Bradford, Majority Leader

     Dan Miller, Whip

     Mike Schlossberg, Caucus Chair

     Tina Davis, Caucus Secretary

     Jordan Harris, Appropriation Committee Chair

     LeAnn Kruger, Caucus Administrator

     Ryan Bizzarro, Policy Committee Chair


Communications Received



Communications Received From the Senate



Voting Schedule



Concurrence in Senate Amendments



Concurrence in Senate Amendments to House Amendments



Bills on Second Consideration



Bills on Third Consideration



Bills Signed by the Speaker



Bills Referred



Bills Recommitted



Bills ReReferred



Bills Reported from Committee



Bills Removed from the Tabled Calendar and Placed on the Active Calendar



Bills Removed from the Active Calendar and Placed on the Tabled Calendar



House Resolutions Adopted



This is not an official record of the day’s legislative activity.

The House of Representatives adjourned

Until Wednesday, March 1, 2023, at 11:00 a.m.

unless sooner recalled by the Speaker.