AN ACT

1 Amending Title 34 (Game) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated

Statutes, further providing for trespass on private property

3 while hunting.

- 4 The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
- 5 hereby enacts as follows:
- 6 Section 1. Section 2314 of Title 34 of the Pennsylvania
- 7 Consolidated Statutes is amended to read:
- 8 § 2314. Trespass on private property while hunting.
- 9 [(a) General rule. -- Any person who while violating any
- 10 provision of this title or any regulations promulgated under
- 11 this title and who in addition is found to be trespassing as
- 12 defined in 18 Pa.C.S. § 3503 (relating to criminal trespass)
- 13 shall be in violation of this section.
- 14 (b) Penalty. -- A violation of this section:
- 15 (1) A violation of this section is a summary offense of
- 16 the fifth degree.
- 17 (2) A second or subsequent violation of this section
- 18 within a seven-year period is a summary offense of the fifth

1	degree and may result in forfeiture of the privilege to hunt
2	or take game or wildlife anywhere within this Commonwealth
3	for a period of one year.]
4	(a) General rule A person, while engaged in hunting or
5	furtaking, commits an offense if knowing that the person is not
6	licensed or privileged to do so the person:
7	(1) enters or remains on any land of another without
8	authorization to do so, when the land is posted in a manner
9	prescribed by law or reasonably likely to come to the
10	person's attention or is fenced or enclosed in a manner
11	manifestly designed to exclude trespassers; or
12	(2) enters or remains on any land of another without
13	authorization and defies an order not to enter or to leave
14	that has been personally communicated to the person by the
15	owner of the land or other authorized person.
16	(b) Penalty An offense under this subsection shall be
17	graded as follows:
18	(1) A person who violates subsection (a) (1) commits a
19	misdemeanor of the third degree and shall, upon conviction,
20	be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than one year and a
21	fine of not less than \$250.
22	(2) A person who violates subsection (a)(2) commits a
23	misdemeanor of the second degree and shall, upon conviction,
24	be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than two years and
25	a fine of not less than \$500 nor more than \$5,000.
26	(3) Additional penalties A second or subsequent
27	violation of this section within a seven-year period may
28	result in forfeiture of the privilege to hunt or take game or
29	wildlife anywhere within this Commonwealth for a period of
30	one year.

1 Section 2. This act shall take effect in 60 days.