THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF PENNSYLVANIA

HOUSE RESOLUTION No. 132 Session of 1991

INTRODUCED BY MICHLOVIC, VAN HORNE, KAISER, O'DONNELL, ROBINSON, PISTELLA, COHEN, ITKIN, DEWEESE, DERMODY, MARKOSEK, SURRA, COWELL, MAYERNIK, DELUCA, FAJT, MURPHY, LEVDANSKY, GAMBLE, MRKONIC, BILLOW, HERMAN, MIHALICH, PETRONE, TRELLO, PRESTON, GIGLIOTTI, OLASZ, MCNALLY, CESSAR, LANGTRY, FARMER, ANDERSON, COLAIZZO, LESCOVITZ, VEON, SALOOM, TANGRETTI, FEE, GRUITZA, SCRIMENTI, PESCI, KUKOVICH, GODSHALL, PETRARCA, NOYE AND KOSINSKI, MAY 29, 1991

ADOPTED, MAY 29, 1991

A RESOLUTION

1 2	Congratulating the Pittsburgh Penguins Hockey Team on winning the 1990-1991 Stanley Cup Championship.
3	WHEREAS, On May 25, 1991, the Pittsburgh Penguins captured
4	the 1990-1991 Stanley Cup Championship, the club's first
5	championship in 24 years; and
6	WHEREAS, The Pittsburgh Penguins defeated the Minnesota North
7	Stars 8-0 in the finale; winning the series by a 4 to 2 margin;
8	and
9	WHEREAS, Mario Lemieux earned the Conn Smythe Award
10	emblematic of the most valuable player in the league playoffs;
11	and
12	WHEREAS, The Pittsburgh Penguins were the Patrick Division
13	Champions of the regular season; and
14	WHEREAS, The 1990-1991 Stanley Cup Champions added another
15	jewel in the crown of the "City of Champions"; therefore be it

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives congratulates the 2 owners, the DeBartolo family, Coach Bob Johnson, General Manager 3 Craig Patrick, and all of the players, staff and management of 4 the Pittsburgh Penguins Hockey Team on its winning the 1990-1991 5 Stanley Cup Championship.