VEHICLE CODE (75 PA.C.S.) - SPECIAL LICENSE PLATE FOR RECIPIENTS OF THE SILVER STAR, BRONZE STAR AND BRONZE STAR FOR VALOR AND SPECIAL PLATES FOR RECIPIENTS OF THE DISTINGUISHED SERVICE CROSS, DISTINGUISHED FLYING CROSS, NAVY CROSS OR AIR FORCE CROSS Act of Jul. 5, 2012, P.L. 960, No. 103 Session of 2012 No. 2012-103

HB 1269

AN ACT

Amending Title 75 (Vehicles) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, providing for a special license plate for recipients of the Silver Star, Bronze Star and Bronze Star for Valor and for special plates for recipients of Distinguished Service Cross, Distinguished Flying Cross, Navy Cross or Air Force Cross.

The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania hereby enacts as follows:

Section 1. Title 75 of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes is amended by adding sections to read: § 1366. Special plates for recipients of Silver Star.

Upon application of any person who is a recipient of the Silver Star, accompanied by a fee of \$10 which shall be in addition to the annual registration fee and by such documentation as the department shall require, the department shall issue to the person a special registration plate designating the vehicle so licensed as belonging to a person who is a recipient of the Silver Star. The special registration plate may be used only on a passenger car or truck with a registered gross weight of not more than 14,000 pounds. § 1367. Special plates for recipients of Bronze Star.

Upon application of any person who is a recipient of the Bronze Star, accompanied by a fee of \$20 which shall be in addition to the annual registration fee and by such documentation as the department shall require, the department shall issue to the person a special registration plate designating the vehicle so licensed as belonging to a person who is a recipient of the Bronze Star. The special registration plate may be used only on a passenger car or truck with a registered gross weight of not more than 14,000 pounds. § 1368. Special plates for recipients of Bronze Star for Valor.

Upon application of any person who is a recipient of the Bronze Star for Valor, accompanied by a fee of \$10 which shall be in addition to the annual registration fee and by such documentation as the department shall require, the department shall issue to the person a special registration plate designating the vehicle so licensed as belonging to a person who is a recipient of the Bronze Star for Valor. The special registration plate may be used only on a passenger car or truck with a registered gross weight of not more than 14,000 pounds. § 1369. Special plates for recipients of Distinguished Service

Cross, Distinguished Flying Cross, Navy Cross or Air Force Cross.

Upon application of any person who is a recipient of the Distinguished Service Cross, Distinguished Flying Cross, Navy Cross or Air Force Cross, accompanied by a fee of \$10 which shall be in addition to the annual registration fee and by such documentation as the department shall require, the department shall issue to the person a special registration plate designating the vehicle so licensed as belonging to a person who is a recipient of the Distinguished Service Cross, Distinguished Flying Cross, Navy Cross or Air Force Cross. The special registration plate may be used only on a passenger car or truck with a registered gross weight of not more than 14,000 pounds.

Section 2. This act shall take effect in 120 days.

APPROVED--The 5th day of July, A.D. 2012.

TOM CORBETT