THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF PENNSYLVANIA

HOUSE BILL

No. 1291 Session of 1993

INTRODUCED BY PHILLIPS, FARGO, GODSHALL, GORDNER, BAKER, BUNT, NYCE, GEIST, SATHER, WAUGH, HASAY, BROWN, PITTS, B. SMITH, HESS, SCHEETZ, CLARK, HERSHEY AND FARMER, APRIL 21, 1993

REFERRED TO COMMITTEE ON GAME AND FISHERIES, APRIL 21, 1993

AN ACT

- 1 Amending Title 34 (Game) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated
- 2 Statutes, further providing for the organization of the Game
- 3 Commission.
- 4 The General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
- 5 hereby enacts as follows:
- 6 Section 1. Section 301(b) of Title 34 of the Pennsylvania
- 7 Consolidated Statutes is amended to read:
- 8 § 301. Organization of commission.
- 9 * * *
- 10 (b) Qualifications.--An individual who has been or is an
- 11 employee of the commission may not serve as a member of the
- 12 <u>commission</u>. The members of the commission shall be appointed
- 13 from the various geographical sections of this Commonwealth so
- 14 that one and only one shall be a resident of each of the
- 15 following districts:
- 16 (1) The counties of Erie, Crawford, Mercer, Lawrence,
- 17 Venango, Butler, Warren, Forest and Clarion, constituting the
- 18 first district.

- 1 (2) The counties of Beaver, Allegheny, Washington,
- 2 Greene, Armstrong, Indiana, Westmoreland and Fayette,
- 3 constituting the second district.
- 4 (3) The counties of McKean, Elk, Jefferson, Potter,
- 5 Cameron, Clearfield, Clinton and Centre, constituting the
- 6 third district.
- 7 (4) The counties of Cambria, Somerset, Blair, Bedford,
- 8 Huntingdon and Fulton, constituting the fourth district.
- 9 (5) The counties of Tioga, Lycoming, Union, Bradford,
- 10 Sullivan, Columbia, Montour and Northumberland, constituting
- 11 the fifth district.
- 12 (6) The counties of Snyder, Mifflin, Juniata, Franklin,
- Perry, Cumberland, Adams, Dauphin, York, Lebanon and
- 14 Lancaster, constituting the sixth district.
- 15 (7) The counties of Susquehanna, Wyoming, Luzerne,
- 16 Lackawanna, Carbon, Wayne, Pike and Monroe, constituting the
- 17 seventh district.
- 18 (8) The counties of Schuylkill, Berks, Chester,
- 19 Northampton, Lehigh, Bucks, Montgomery, Philadelphia and
- Delaware, constituting the eighth district.
- 21 * * *
- 22 Section 2. The amendment of 34 Pa.C.S.§ 301(b) shall apply
- 23 to members of the commission who take office on or after the
- 24 effective date of this act.
- 25 Section 3. This act shall take effect in 60 days.