AMENDMENTS TO SENATE BILL NO. 1014

Sponsor: SENATOR LAUGHLIN

Printer's No. 1295

- Amend Bill, page 4, line 5, by inserting a bracket before 1
- "(a)" 2
- 3 Amend Bill, page 4, line 5, by striking out the bracket
- 4 before "Except"
- 5 Amend Bill, page 4, lines 8 through 30, by striking out "For
- the purposes of appointing a" in line 8 and all of lines 9
- 7 through 30
- 8 Amend Bill, page 5, lines 10 and 11, by striking out all of
- 9 said lines and inserting
- 10 Section 3. Section 1804-C(d) of the act is amended and the
- 11 section is amended by adding a subsection to read:
- 12 Amend Bill, page 5, lines 14 through 30, by striking out all
- 13 of said lines
- 14 Amend Bill, page 5, by inserting after line 30
- 15 (c.2) Single approval. -- An application for one zone located
- in a city of the third class with a population between 94,000 16
- 17 and 95,000 based on the most recent decennial census and that is
- located in a home rule county of the third class shall be 18
- 19 approved in the first year after the effective date of this
- 20 subsection. The following shall apply:
- (1) A board of directors for the zone approved under 21
- 22 this subsection shall consist of nine members with three
- members being appointed by each of the following: 23
- 24 (i) The mayor of the city, incorporated town or
- 25 borough or the board of commissioners of a township.
- (ii) Any members of the Senate representing the 26
- 27 city, municipality or municipalities.
- (iii) Any members of the House of Representatives 28

1	representing the city, municipality or municipalities.
2	(2) For the purposes of appointing a qualified board of
3	directors with diverse skill sets in the areas of government,
4	law, finance, banking, economic development, community
5	development, planning, project management, project
6	engineering, real estate development and environmental
7	remediation, the board of directors of the contracting
8	authority shall include residents of the zone, business
9	owners located in the zone and residents, business owners and
10	business representatives from the city, municipality or
11	municipalities that created the zone.